5 Oct – 12 Dec 2016
Lisbon Architecture Triennale / 5 Oct – 11 Dec 2016
5.10 – 11.12 2016

Aga Khan Award

Hutong Children’s Library and Art Centre, Beijing, China © AKTC / ZAO/ standardarchitecture, Wang Ziling

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is awarded every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture. Through its efforts, the award seeks to identify and encourage building concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of societies across the world, in which Muslims have a significant presence.
The exhibition held at Palácio Pombal in Lisbon will showcase the 19 shortlisted projects.


9 October to 11 December
10am – 8pm
Thursday to Sunday


Palácio Pombal

Rua de O Século 79
1200-433 Lisbon

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someone