5 Oct – 12 Dec 2016
Lisbon Architecture Triennale / 5 Oct – 11 Dec 2016
5.10 – 11.12 2016

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lisbon Triennale Millennium bcp
FRAC - Lacaton & Vassal © Paulo Catrica

Now in its fourth edition, this award distinguishes the individual or studio whose work and ideas have influenced and continue to have a deep impact on current architectural practice and thought. Awarded on the basis of criteria of excellence of the contribution to architectural and spatial practice, the Lisbon Triennale Millennium bcp Lifetime Achievement Award has been bestowed in previous editions upon Vittorio Gregotti (2007), Álvaro Siza Vieira (2010) and Kenneth Frampton (2013).

The winner of the 2016 edition is the French studio Lacaton & Vassal. The award ceremony will take place on 15 November in the CCB Main Auditorium, and will be followed by a conference by the awarded.

The winner will receive an original artwork, the invited artist for this year’s edition being José Pedro Croft.




Centro Cultural de Belém

Praça do Império
1449-003 Lisbon


15 November, 7pm
Main Auditorium CCB

Author of the Prize

José Pedro Croft


Ana Jara
Ana Luiza Nobre
André Tavares
Bekim Ramku
Carlotta Darò
Cláudia Taborda
Danica Jovović Prodanović
David Basulto
Emilia Giorgi
Ethel Baraona Pohl
Eva Franch Gilabert
Fernanda Fragateiro
Hege Maria Eriksson
Herbert Wright
João Luís Carrilho da Graça
José Fernando Gonçalves
Josephine Michau
Juan Coll-Barreu
Kaye Geipel
Laurent Stalder
Leonor Cintra Gomes
Lucinda Correia
Markus Bogensberger
Matevž Čelik
Nuno Crespo
Nuno Grande
Pedro Baía
Pedro Bandeira
Pippo Ciorra
Roberto Zancan
Saimir Kristo
Shumi Bose
Valéry Didelon

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someone